Muskegon OWI 1st Offense Lawyer
Your first time facing a drunk driving charge can be extremely stressful, especially if it is your first experience with the criminal justice system. Grabel & Associates works to relieve some of this stress by providing excellent criminal defense throughout every stage of a case, and we are committed to doing whatever we can to help you achieve exceptional results in even the most difficult situations. Although first offense OWI is a misdemeanor charge, the penalties you may face are still extremely serious, and it is essential that you get in touch with an OWI attorney as soon as you can after you face a drunk driving accusation.
Our Muskegon lawyers know what it takes to win in OWI cases, and our proven results demonstrate why our Michigan law firm is regarded as one of the best DUI defense teams in the state. Founding attorney Scott Grabel has over 10 years of experience working in cases similar to yours, and the rest of our experienced team has hands-on experience fighting for clients like you in misdemeanor and felony OWI cases. Contact our firm now and begin your fight for justice, we are always available to begin defending the accused.
Our client testimonials show just how respected our team has become, and we strive to deliver the best possible legal services in every single case we take. Along with the rest of our team, Scott Grabel prides himself on the ability to deliver the most favorable case result available while providing excellent customer service to clients who have been charged with an OWI in Muskegon. Call or contact us online right away for a free initial case consultation, we are available 24/7 to provide you with a preliminary case analysis.
Muskegon 1st Offense OWI Misdemeanor
Anyone who drives while intoxicated in Michigan can face misdemeanor charges and possible conviction. If your blood alcohol level is over 0.08%, you are legally assumed to be drunk under Michigan law. If your blood alcohol content is below the legal limit of 0.08%, you may still face drunk driving charges, if it can be demonstrated that your ability to safely operate a vehicle was impaired.
Grabel & Associates understands Muskegon DUI laws, and how to effectively defend clients after false allegations of impaired driving. Our team is ready now to start fighting to protect your rights throughout investigation and arrest, and argue on behalf of your best interests in a potential trial.
1st Offense Operating While Intoxicated Penalties in Muskegon, MI
If you are convicted of OWI, you could face jail time, fines, a criminal record, and other serious penalties. For a first offense, you could face up to 93 days behind bars, a fine of up to $500, a misdemeanor record, license suspension for 6 months or more, mandatory DUI schooling, ignition interlock installation, vehicle immobilization, insurance rate changes, and more. If your BAC is over 0.17%, you could face Super Drunk DUI charges, and enhanced penalties.
Grabel & Associates is a firm strongly committed to defending Michigan citizens’ rights to be viewed as innocent unless proven guilty. Our lawyers are ready to do whatever it takes to win in even the most difficult first offense OWI cases, and we are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to begin reviewing the details of your case.
Our Approach to OWI Defense in Muskegon County
Our attorneys have consistently provided top-level defense for over a decade, and we know what you need to say and do to avoid OWI conviction. If this is your first time facing a drunk driving charge, you might not realize how much is on the line, and the entire justice process can be extremely complex and even confusing. Under the direction of trial lawyer Scott Grabel, our team will develop a unique defense strategy based on your legal goals and specific case needs, and guide you through the best steps to take throughout every stage of your case. Contact our firm now to begin your fight for justice. Our team is available 24/7 to begin working with anyone in need of legal services in Michigan.
Contact Grabel & Associates for First Offense OWI Defense in Muskegon 24/7
Call 1-800-342-7896 toll free to speak with our defense lawyers now, or contact trial lawyer Scott Grabel through the form on this website. Let us walk you through what you need to do in order to avoid time behind bars, fines, license suspension, and other life-changing penalties.