How to Get a Restricted Driver’s License After Suspension in Muskegon?
While you might have to wait to get back your full driver’s license, it may be possible to obtain a restricted driver’s license that allows you to travel to work and other obligations, even if your license has been suspended. For most drivers’ license suspensions, there is a minimum suspension period attached to the sentence, after which a person can petition the court for a restricted license. If you know that your minimum suspension period is over, contact an Muskegon DL attorney now and learn more about what you need to do to transition to a restricted license. If you are unsure of the specific suspension and restriction periods in your case, you can contact our firm for a free consultation and find out more about Michigan driver’s license law and how it might relate to your specific situation.
The time period you are facing before you are able to get a restricted license can vary greatly depending on what you were convicted of and the specific sentence you were given. In many first offense OWI cases, you will face a minimum suspension of 30 days, after which a restricted license may be obtained. Always speak to a lawyer before taking legal action so that you can ensure you get your license back as soon as possible. Grabel & Associates has over 10 years of experience in Muskegon driver’s license restoration, and we know how to get you back on the road fast. Contact our firm now for a free case analysis and learn how our Muskegon driver’s license reinstatement lawyers can help you.
Obtain a Restricted Driver’s License Before Suspension is Over
When you are convicted, you will be given a license suspension, which usually is stated to be longer than it really needs to be. After the minimum suspension period, you don’t have to serve the rest without any license, as you can petition the court to grant you a restricted license. You may also have to contact the Michigan Secretary of State by mail, phone, or online. A lawyer can walk you through the forms you may need to fill out and what you need to do to get your full license back after gaining an initial restricted license.
Get a Restricted Driver’s License in Muskegon - Win a DAAD Hearing
You may also be able to get a restricted driver’s license if you win a DAAD/DLAD hearing. This is common in driver’s license revocation cases, such as multiple offense OWI cases. Grabel & Associates represents clients statewide in driver’s license reinstatement hearings, and our Muskegon County defense lawyers know what it takes to win a DAAD hearing and get you a restricted license so that you can move forward with your life. Contact us immediately and begin your fight to regain your freedom.
Types of Restricted Driver’s Licenses
If you are granted a restricted driver’s license, it will likely be either time-based or purpose-based. In most cases, purpose-based licenses are preferred, because they provide greater flexibility. A purpose-based license allows the driver to operate a vehicle when traveling to or from specific purposes, which normally include work, school, court-ordered classes, and community sobriety meetings. A time-based license allows a person to drive during certain hours of the day, but does not provide any flexibility in case of emergencies. The type of license available to you may depend on the unique details of your case, and working with a Muskegon driver’s license lawyer will help you work through the unique legal issues pertinent to your case. Contact our firm now and begin the process of getting your license reinstated.
Our Approach to Winning Back Restricted Driver’s Licenses
Our lawyers are committed to doing whatever we can to assist you throughout the license reinstatement process, and we will help you regain a restricted license or fully reinstated license no matter what it takes. Contact our firm now and let us develop an individualized defense approach for your unique case, which will be effective in administrative or judicial hearings. With extensive hands-on experience in cases just like yours, our attorneys know what it takes to get you back behind the wheel and are available now to start the process. Get in touch right away so that you can obtain the quickest results.
Contact Our Driver’s License Reinstatement Attorneys 24/7
Talk with a member of our qualified team now by calling our toll free 24/7 hotline at 1-800-342-7896. You can also contact us online and set up a free initial case consultation if you aren’t currently near a phone. Our attorneys will walk you through what you need to do to regain your freedom right away.