DWLS (Driving While License Suspended) Attorney in Muskegon, MI
If you have been convicted of drunk driving (OWI/DUI), refusing a BAC test, failing to appear in court, driving without insurance, or another driver’s license related offense, you likely have had your license suspended, restricted, or revoked. While it may be possible to get your license back, some people choose to drive without a license in Muskegon, and face criminal charges as a result. It is illegal to drive while your license is suspended, and the criminal penalties you could face if you do are very serious. Our Muskegon DL attorney can be contacted right away if you have been accused of driving while your license is suspended, or if you are interested in reinstating your suspended license in Muskegon, MI. Grabel & Associates is available 24/7 to begin applying our aggressive criminal defense strategies to your case.
Driving on a Suspended License Lawyers in Muskegon
Under the direction of trial lawyer Scott Grabel, our team will guide you through the defense and license restoration process. We will protect you after accusations of driving with a suspended license and help you get back on the road legally as soon as you can. Our experienced and highly skilled attorneys know what it takes to achieve exceptional case results in Michigan driver’s license law cases, and have been successfully defending clients statewide for over 10 years. Don’t wait to contact a lawyer, because the best possible case outcome may only be available to you for a short period of time. We are ready now to begin providing excellent legal direction to you or your loved one after a DWLS allegation.
Michigan DWLS Laws
In the Michigan Vehicle Code, Section 257.904, it states that any person whose motor vehicle operator’s license has been suspended or revoked, and who has been notified of the suspension or revocation, cannot legally operate a motor vehicle on any road, highway, parking lot, or other area generally accessible to motor vehicles. Violating this statute can lead to jail time, fines, and lengthened or enhanced license restrictions.
It is important that anyone who has been accused of unlawfully operating a motor vehicle without a license contact an attorney right away, because the penalties for even a first offense are so severe. Driving with a suspended license is extremely serious, and only by working with a talented attorney can you avoid severe punishment. Scott Grabel and the rest of our highly rated team is available 24/7 to start defending you, no matter what the specific details of your situation.
Penalties for Driving on a Suspended License in Michigan
If you are convicted of driving without a license, or while your license is suspended or restricted, you could face up to 93 days in jail for a first offense, along with a fine of up to $500, and license plate confiscation. If you have previously been convicted of driving with a suspended license, you could face up to a year in prison and a fine of up to $1,000.
If you drive with a suspended license and are involved in an accident causing injury or death, the penalties you face could be greatly increased, and could include up to 15 years in prison and fines of as much as $10,000. Contact an attorney immediately if you believe you may be under investigation for driving with a suspended license, or if you have already been charged with DWLS in Muskegon.
Reinstate a Suspended License after DUI in Muskegon
If you have had your driver’s license suspended, you may just be able to pay a fee and get back behind the wheel. Depending on the details of your case, you might have to win a hearing, however, and it is essential that you get in touch with an attorney immediately so that you can learn more about what it will take to regain your driving privileges.
Our Approach to Driver’s License Reinstatement – Muskegon, MI Defense
At Grabel & Associates, we understand how important your driver’s license can be, and are prepared to do whatever it takes to help you get it back. We know the strategies that are effective in driver’s license cases, and will develop an individualized defense strategy after considerable consultation with you concerning the details of your case. Contact our firm now to begin the process of fighting Muskegon criminal accusations.
Contact Grabel & Associates for 24/7 Driver’s License Lawyers in Muskegon
Call our firm now at 1-800-342-7896, toll free, for an initial consultation, provided to you at no cost by one of our experienced lawyers. You can also contact us online to set up a free case consultation. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, by phone and online to anyone in Muskegon in need to top-level legal representation.