DUI Child Endangerment in Muskegon
All drunk driving charges are extremely serious, however cases involving children are especially so, and Muskegon laws, courts, and judges are very tough on those who drive under the influence while a child is in the vehicle. It is critical to protect children from automobile accidents, injuries, and death, and is also crucially important to stand up for families who have been threatened by false accusations. If you or your loved one is facing a DUI Child Endangerment charge, and you need an attorney to help expose the truth, contact the Muskegon DUI defense team at Grabel & Associates now. Our attorneys are always available for anyone statewide who has questions about Muskegon, MI OWI law, and is facing DUI investigation or arrest after an alleged drunk driving offense. We know what it takes to guide you to an exceptional result, and are ready to begin fighting for your freedom immediately.
Operating While Intoxicated With Child in Vehicle Defense Lawyer in Michigan
Our experienced DUI defense lawyers have worked extensively in the field of OWI law, and we know the specific laws and legal issues that are involved after an OWI offense allegedly occurs while a child is a passenger. For over 10 years, our firm has been relied upon to win in even the toughest situations, and we know how to achieve reduced sentenced or charges, case dismissals, or not guilty verdicts in Muskegon courts. From investigation and arrest, to plea bargaining, through to trial, our attorneys will stand with you every step of the way, protecting your constitutional rights and ensuring you have the opportunity to express your side of the story before any legal decisions are made. Work with a legal team that truly has your best interests at heart. Contact Grabel & Associates today to begin fighting for an excellent case outcome.
Child Endangerment OWI
In the state of Michigan, it is illegal for persons over the legal drinking age to drive with a BAC over 0.08%, or with any blood alcohol level if under the age of 21. If a person is charged with OWI and is carrying a passenger who is under the age of 16, enhanced penalties are very possible under Michigan’s Child Endangerment DUI laws.
Even a first offense OWI can result in very serious penalties, and if you already have convictions on record, it is even less likely that you can avoid jail time, fines, license suspension, and other life-altering punishments. Contact a skilled defense attorney right away so that you have the best chance to retain your freedom and prove your innocence, or obtain a favorable bargain so that you are able to get back to your normal life as soon as possible. We are available 24/7 for anyone who has been charged with OWI in Muskegon or anywhere else in Michigan.
Criminal Penalties for OWI With Minor in Vehicle (Vehicle Code 257.625)
If you are over the age of 21 and are convicted of driving with a BAC over 0.08% while one or more of your passengers is under the age of 16, you could face up to a year in prison, a fine of up to $1,000, community service for up to 90 days, vehicle immobilization, and other DUI related penalties such as license suspension and DUI classes. If you already have a conviction on record, you could face a fine of up to $5,000, mandatory imprisonment of 1 to 5 years, and other drunk driving penalties.
If you are under the age of 21 and are charged with a Zero Tolerance DUI while you have a passenger under the age of 16, you could face vehicle immobilization, community service for 60 days, a fine of up to $500, and up to 93 days in jail. A second offense could land you a 1 year prison sentence, a fine of up to $1,000, and as much as 90 days community service, along with license sanctions and other penalties.
Your charges can be even further enhanced if your BAC is over 0.17% and you are charged with “Super Drunk” driving. Contact a lawyer now to learn more about how your unique case could be affected by Muskegon law.
Our Approach to OWI and Child Endangerment DUI Defense
We understand how you are feeling after an OWI child endangerment charge, and that it may seem like no one is willing to listen to your side of the story. Our lawyers will immediately provide you with a free case consultation, and begin working to develop an individualized defense approach based on your specific situation. Our proven results demonstrate why we are regarded as a top Muskegon DUI defense law firm, and we are always available to begin working with new clients statewide.
Contact the Muskegon DUI Lawyers at Grabel & Associates 24/7
To speak with an attorney about OWI Child Endangerment charges, call 1-800-342-7896 or contact our firm online now. We are available 24/7 by phone, or online through our contact page, and will begin defending you right away. Don’t hesitate, as your DUI case may be extremely time-sensitive. We are ready now to begin guiding you towards the best possible case outcome.