Driving Without a License in Muskegon

If you operate a motor vehicle without a license in Michigan, or while your license is suspended or revoked, you will face criminal conviction and serious penalties. Anyone who has been accused of driving without a license should contact an experienced Muskegon driver’s license attorney as soon as possible and begin the process of fighting back against false allegations and harsh punishment. If you fail to obtain the best possible legal representation, you could face jail time, fines, and extended or renewed license sanctions, along with a criminal record. Contact our firm now and ensure you do everything you can to protect yourself after a serious criminal allegation.

Our Muskegon Traffic Ticket Attorneys Can Help You Now

Under the direction of experienced trial lawyer Scott Grabel, our Muskegon traffic ticket lawyers work with clients who have been accused of operating a vehicle without a license, and stand up to overzealous police and prosecutors. If you have been accused of driving without a license, it is very likely that the prosecution is already building a case against you, and in order to properly protect yourself, you need to begin your defense right away. Contact Grabel & Associates now for a free initial case consultation and start working towards the most favorable outcome possible.

Michigan Vehicle Code – Driving Without a License

According to Michigan motor vehicle laws, it is illegal to operate a vehicle in any area open to the general public, including highways and parking lots, if you have never applied for a driver’s license, or if your application for a license has been denied. In addition, persons whose licenses have been suspended or revoked can be charged under this law, provided they have been notified of the suspension or revocation.

Contact an attorney now if you have been charged with driving without a license in Michigan or any other related offense. Our Muskegon driver’s license law attorneys know what it takes to fight back against criminal conviction, and are dedicated to doing whatever is necessary to guide you towards a favorable outcome. Grabel & associates has been defending clients statewide for over a decade, and we are available 24/7 to begin applying our proven defense strategies to your case. Let us provide you with a free case analysis now, and answer any questions you may have about driving without a valid license in Muskegon.

Penalties for Driving Without a License – Muskegon Traffic Tickets

The penalties for operating a motor vehicle without a license in Muskegon are as follows:

First offense: Up to $500 in fines, 93 days in jail, and cancellation of vehicle registration.

Second offense: Up to $1,000 in fines, 1 year in jail, and vehicle registration cancellation.

Driving Without a License Causing Serious Injury: Fine of between $1,000 and $5,000, imprisonment for up to 5 years, and a felony criminal record.

Driving Without a License Causing Death: felony criminal record, imprisonment for up to 15 years, and a fine of between $2,500 and $10,000.

Contact a criminal defense lawyer to help you or your loved one after a serious accusation such as driving without a license. We know what it takes to protect clients like you and have ample experience defending the rights and freedoms of those involved in driver’s license and traffic ticket cases statewide. Our team knows what is at stake in your case and is prepared to commit as much time and effort as needed to combat the damaging accusations you face.

Our Approach to Traffic Ticket Cases

When you are charged with driving without a license, you may not initially realize just how serious the charge can be. With jail time on the line for even a first offense, it is critical that you do everything you can to fight back and protect yourself. Grabel & Associates will work with you throughout every stage of your case, and develop a unique criminal defense approach after gathering as much information on your specific case as possible. With extensive experience working within the Muskegon court system, our attorneys know what judges and juries look for and can help you avoid unnecessarily harsh penalties or wrongful conviction.

Contact Our Traffic Ticket Attorneys 24/7

To speak with a lawyer about driving without a valid license in Michigan, call 1-800-342-7896 or contact our firm online now. We are always available to provide potential clients with a free no-obligation case consultation. Let us help you throughout the criminal defense process and defend you as police and prosecutors attempt to convict you as quickly as they possibly can. We know what it takes to win and will provide exceptional representation throughout investigation, bargaining, and a potential trial so that you can be sure you have done everything you can to protect yourself.